Crichton Bowling Club points medal

  SIlver oval medal. Relief motis on obverse depicting a bowler in a hat. Laurel garland on reverse with names of 23 winners engraved. Applied circular plaque on reverse with crest. Deep edge on both sides. Inscription on obverse: "Crichton Bowling Club points medal summer 1913" Inscription on reverse: " Crichton Royal Institution Dumfries God Send Grace"   Winners 1913 Matthew Ure 1914 WM Carruthers 1915 WM Carruthers 1916 WM Carruthers 1917 J Scott Lyon 1918 Edward J L Joss 1919 Alex Finnie 1920 David Hunter 1921 Alex Mcdonald 1922 Walter Houliston 1923 WM Carruthers 1924 WM Cameron 1925 Archibald McNeill 1926 Thomas Broadfoot 1927 James Dyer 1928 Jos Mcg Hornell 1929 Thomas Broadfoot 1930 WM Carruthers 1931 James B Kerr 1932 Joseph M'G Hornell 1933 Walter Houliston 1934 John Carruthers 1935 John M Darroch
Object no :
Collection :
Creator :
James Fenton and Company
Place of Production :
Dimensions :
72mm (length) x 39mm (width)
Materials :
Location :
Related site :
Accession number :
Copyright :
You must enable javascript to view this website